eSCM-SP (The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers) is a ‘best practices’ capability model for service providers in IT-enabled sourcing. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) is the best practices model that supports sourcing organizations successfully manage and. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) was developed by the IT Services Qualification Center (ITsqc) at Carnegie Mellon University.

Author: Negrel Tojagrel
Country: Tanzania
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Music
Published (Last): 5 June 2014
Pages: 135
PDF File Size: 10.36 Mb
ePub File Size: 5.68 Mb
ISBN: 787-7-27286-593-5
Downloads: 8664
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Dikus

eSCM-SP Model Course

For more information, click here. Input from industry and government participants is vital to the improvement of the Models. Topics What is IT-enabled Sourcing? A Level 2 organization has procedures in place to enable it to consistently meet its clients’ requirements. Senior managers responsible for providing IT-enabled outsourcing services Service providers who are interested in quality improvement or planning improvement programs Clients seeking risk mitigation and consistent criteria for selection of providers Service providers who will be participating in an eSCM-SP capability determination or self-appraisal Quality consultants and evaluators who want to learn about a new quality model Quality consultants who want to become authorized as part of an eSCM-SP Capability Determination Team.


Service providers at Level 5 s; proven that they can sustain excellence over a period of at least two years.

Be able to define IT-enabled sourcing and the reasons for success or failure Be able to describe the value of the Model to service providers and clients Understand the structure of the eSCM-SP and the interrelationship of its components.

The eSCM-SP has been designed to complement existing quality models so that service providers can capitalize on their previous improvement efforts. Check the Course Calendar for upcoming courses. This status sscm an advantage over their competitors.

Level 4 requires that an organization is able to add value to its services through innovation. Materials As part of the course, participants will receive the Model book, “eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers”, the course notebook, and supplemental readings. Contact the training provider to register for the course.

Bachelor’s of Arts dp Sciences from an accredited institution of higher education Five or more years of experience in quality efforts or outsourcing. Bill Hefley and published by Van Haren Publishing.


eSCM (eSourcing Capability Model)

Objectives There are five overall learning objectives for this course: Understand the key concepts and themes expressed in the Capability Levels. You may register for upcoming ITSqc training courses via email, fax or phone.

Service providers can then build or demonstrate capabilities in a particular critical-sourcing function. Capability Areas provide logical groupings of Practices to help users better remember and intellectually manage the content of the Model.

eSCM – DQS Inc.

Each of the Model’s 84 Practices is distributed along three dimensions: To provide feedback or suggest changes to any of our publications, please use the Change Request form. Become familiar with Capability Areas and Practices.

Level 1 indicates that the organization is providing a service. At Level 3, an organization is able to manage its performance consistently across engagements.